List of 2 items.

  • Distinguished Alumnus 2019: Dr. Debu Tripathy '77

    The Distinguished Alumnus/a Award is the highest honor Newman bestows on its alumni. It is given each year to graduates for their personal, professional, and civic achievements, which in turn bring honor to the School.
    Read More
  • Newman's 2018 Distinguished Alumna: Ti Martin '78

    Newman’s Alumni Association is pleased to announce that the 2018 recipient of the Distinguished Alumna Award is Ms. Ti Adelaide Martin ’78. Award-winning restaurateur, author, speaker, philanthropist, and advocate for New Orleans, Martin is one of the country’s most admired leaders in the hospitality industry.
    Read More

About the Distinguished Alumnus/a Award

The Distinguished Alumnus/a Award is given each year to graduates who have made significant contributions in their specific fields of endeavor and taken a vigorous civic leadership role, bringing honor to the School through their achievements, both professionally and in the community. This award is the highest honor Newman bestows on its alumni. Last year’s recipient was prominent attorney and legal scholar Jack Weiss ’64.

Previous Winnners

Alumni are listed in descending order in which they received the award. 

Jack Weiss '64

Toni M. Hoover  '77

Peyton W. Manning ’94

Richard B. Stone ’60

Leslie Rosenthal Jacobs ’77

James M. Lapeyre ’71

Scott Kellermann ’63

Michael M. Lewis '78

Bryan M. Batt '81

Darryl D. Berger '65

Walda Barnett Besthoff '54 and Sydney J. Besthoff '45

Mark J. Plotkin '73

Marlene Trestman '74

Harry J. Blumenthal, Jr. '63

Isidore J. Cohn, Jr. '38

Walter S. Isaacson '70

William L. Marmelzat '35

Morey L. Sear '45

Carmel J. Cohen '50

Florence Weiland Schornstein '52 

Janice Levy Heymann '36

Moise S. Steeg, Jr. '32

Ira B. Harkey, Jr. '35

Diana Monroe Lewis '55

Benjamin M. Rosen '50

Moise W. Dennery '31

John Minor Wisdom '22
1903 Jefferson Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70115
Phone: 504.899.5641
Fax: 504.896.8597
Open 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday
An independent,
non-denominational day
school in New Orleans for
early childhood through 12th grade